Find out where to find the billing settings in your account.
→ How to upgrade
→ Managing your subscription and billing details
How to upgrade
When you're ready to upgrade just click on the "Upgrade" button next to your company account and then select the plan that fits you best.
Managing your subscription and billing details
If you need to access your billing details, click on the company name in the dashboard, or from your profile icon, and select Billing.
In the Billing section you can also:
- Access your current plan details, including any additional charges (e.g., for workspaces) and the total monthly cost.
- Scroll down in the Billing section to view all your previous invoices for reference.
- Click on any invoice to see a detailed breakdown of charges and payment information.
- Update your plan, change your credit card details, and download past invoices.
Good to know: If you're on an annual plan, the "Switch to monthly" option in your Billing settings will appear disabled. Switching from annual to monthly billing is not available mid-cycle. To move to monthly billing, contact our support team — they'll schedule the switch for your next renewal date.