Find out more about internal post visibility options — hidden or unhidden from clients.
→ Assign a client or external member
→ Hide a post from your clients
→ Set the default post visibility
Internal posts let you keep work-in-progress content out of your clients’ feed until it’s ready for their eyes.
Good to know: To use this feature, you need at least one person assigned as a client or external member in your workspace.
Assign a client or external member
You can choose this role when you invite someone to the workspace. Click the Workspace users button in the top right corner. More details are available in Invite & manage users.
Alternatively, you can change the role type later. Go to Workspace users and open the Members section, where you can convert the relevant stakeholders to client members.
Hide a post from your clients
This is especially helpful when collaborating with clients. If you want to keep posts that are still a work in progress hidden from their feed, you can save them as private to your team. Once the posts are ready for approval, you can choose to make them visible.
To do this, click the eye icon in your composer.
Internal posts are marked with a striped top bar and a crossed-eye icon.
💡 Pro tip: None of your clients will be able to see the post unless you unhide it by clicking the crossed-eye icon.
Set the default post visibility
From your workspace settings, choose the default visibility of posts when you create them.
Related articles
→ User permissions
→ Remove users from workspace
→ Assign as team or client/external membership