By default, user that created the workspace has automatically the "Owner" status in the specific workspace. If you want to change the ownership of your workspace, go to Add / Remove People (here's how) and then select "Set as owner". This action is irreversible. 

If you switched the ownership by mistake, message our team by using Intercom (green icon, right  bottom corner) and let us know about that. 

Did this answer your question?