Keep your team and clients on the same page. Keep everyone in the loop with one shared space for your team and clients to collaborate. Empower everyone to contribute while giving each user just the right permissions. No sign up needed for clients. Easy sharing with an email invite and approvals a click away.
When you're ready to invite a client, click Add / Remove People button in the right top corner.
Afterward, you'll have to add their email, name, select Permissions and Membership. You can also create an invite Link that can be accessed by multiple people to create a user for each of them.
Each user must have their own individual account for Planable.
We created the simplest roles in Planable, for every one of your teammates or client in the fastest way. You can invite collaborators for every workspace, different for each.
Invite someone as "Guest", the user will be able to see the content only
Invite someone as "Writer", the user will be able to create & edit posts, and leave feedback
Invite someone as "Contributor", the user will be able to create & edit posts, schedule & publish and leave feedback
Invite as "Approver", the user will only be able to approve and leave feedback
Invite them as "Administrator", they will have the rights for scheduling & publishing, inviting people and connecting pages.
The user who created the workspace is the “Owner” by default.
Also, you can easily manage their permission and grant them only the ones they need, such as Approve, Edit, Publish and Administrate.
Remove users from workspace
If you added a team member/client by mistake or the user is no longer part of the team, you can remove the user from your workspace. First, go to Add / Remove People (here's how), then click the 3 dots options menu and select "Remove user".
Change workspace owner
By default, the user that created the workspace has automatically the "Owner" status in the specific workspace. If you want to change the ownership of your workspace, go to Add / Remove People (here's how) and then select "Set as owner". This action is irreversible.
If you switched the ownership by mistake, message our team by using Intercom (green icon, right bottom corner) and let us know about that.
Assign as team or client membership
All of your users have two types of memberships in your workspaces - Team or Client. When inviting or selecting a user as "Client" you'll have the option to create internal notes and posts, here's more about that. It will allow you to create posts & comments not visible for your Clients.
You can assign team membership when inviting a user.
Team can view internal and external posts and comments.
Client can only see external posts and comments.
Additionally, you can set users as team & client in the 3 dots options menu.
Handling Inactive User Accounts
To ensure the optimal functioning of Planable and to maintain an active user base, we have implemented a policy for handling inactive user accounts. Here's how it works:
Users with No Companies and Workspaces:
If a user has no companies and workspaces associated with their account, their account will be automatically soft-deleted after one year of inactivity. Soft-deletion means the account is marked for removal but not permanently deleted immediately. Users in this category will receive three email notifications at 14 days, 7 days, and 1 day before their account is removed. If the user logs into the app before the removal date, the account removal process will be canceled.
Users who are Company Members:
For users who are company members, their accounts will be automatically soft-deleted after one year of inactivity, but only if all other company members are also inactive. Similar to the first category, users in this group will receive three email notifications before their account removal. However, the removal process will be canceled if at least one company member logs into the app before the removal date.