If you find yourself posting the same content across different platforms, you can easily group them in Planable. Grouped posts are approved, scheduled, published all at once. No need to go through each one individually. Changes made in the content are also synched! This should keep your calendar and list view clean and enable you to focus on content.
Creating grouped posts
To group posts we have the Sync option that shows up at the top right corner when you create a post and it helps you copy the content across multiple pages at once while also allowing you to customise each of them individually.
When SYNC is ON the content will be duplicated across all the pages selected (two or more).
When SYNC is OFF the content won't be duplicated across all the other pages and you'll be able to customise the content specifically for the page selected.
After your post is saved, you'll be able to see the preview on each page by selecting each one.
Adding pages to a grouped post
If you've saved a grouped post but forgot to add a page, you'll be able to add it later if the post hasn't been approved or scheduled.
On the left where you'll see all the pages in your group, you'll be able to click on the "+" icon to add more pages:
If a post has already been approved or scheduled, you'll need to repost to create a new post on that page.
Detaching or archiving a page from the group
You can detach a page from the group to create a separate post. If you do this, the page you've detached will become a separate post. You'll be able to make any changes to it, independently from the group. All other pages will remain as a grouped post.
You can select the page you want to detach from the left, click on the little icon and choose to detach or archive it.
You can also ungroup a post. This will create an individual post for each page you had grouped. You'll now be able to edit, schedule, approve, or take any other action on them separately.
Sync your posts 👇