Find out how to set up your agency account in Planable — from creating your account to publishing your first post.
→ Create your Planable account
→ Set up your company account
→ How workspaces work
→ Create a new workspace for a client
→ Create and schedule your first post
→ Ways to view your content
This step-by-step guide walks you through setting up your agency account in Planable, so you can manage every client’s content, approvals, and calendar in one place.
Create your Planable account
Go to Planable.io and click Try for free.
Create your account by entering your name, email address, and a password.
Set up your company account
Next, you’ll create your company account.
Add your agency name and logo
Tell us about your role and goals
Pick the option that fits you best, then choose your top goals.
Estimate your team members and clients
Select how many team members and clients you think will be active users in your workspace.
Good to know: This doesn’t generate any charges. It’s only an estimate that helps us understand your needs.
Connect your pages
You can either connect your pages directly or create a mockup page instead.
You’ve now successfully created a workspace on the Free plan.
How workspaces work
Forget folders, drives, messy files, and endless email threads. Group people, social media accounts, and content calendars into separate workspaces to simplify managing multiple brands.
A workspace is a collaborative space for your brand’s content, where you can create, review, collaborate, publish posts, and keep everyone in the flow.
💡 Pro tip: One workspace is typically used for one brand, company, or client. If you have 3 clients, you’ll need 3 workspaces.
You can explore the app using this newly created workspace, or experiment with the Sample workspace as your playground.
Here’s how the Sample workspace looks
From the Sample workspace, click the Home icon in the top left of your screen to go to the main Dashboard.
Create a new workspace for a client
You can create a new workspace from the Dashboard at any time.
When setting up a new workspace, you’ll be asked to do four things.
1. Assign it a name
2. Invite your collaborators by email
As an agency, you might want to differentiate your team members from your clients, and decide what permissions each of them has.
You can find more information in User permissions.
3. Add your client’s pages
→ How to connect a social media page to your workspace
→ How to connect a Universal content page to your workspace
4. Select your approval workflow
Almost done. Now you can select the approval workflow you want to use.
There are four types of approval workflows to choose from.
Other useful approval settings
If you’ve selected an approval workflow other than None, the same Approval settings include a couple of tweaks that further customize how you collaborate with your team.
- Schedule posts automatically after approval — two birds with one stone. After clicking approve, if the post has a date and time set, it will be scheduled automatically.
- Lock content after approval — make the approver’s word final. This limits everyone’s ability to change anything about the post (text, media, date & time, order of images, URL of links, and so on) after it has been approved.
💡 Pro tip: If you want to make changes after a post has been approved, you can either unapprove it or turn the Lock content setting off.
Create and schedule your first post
To create a post, click the Compose button in the top right corner.
You can also create a post from the Calendar view.
When creating a post, you’ll have the option to:
- Select pages to create, schedule, or publish the post
- Generate your captions using our AI
- Add and edit an image (drag & drop or upload)
- Add a GIF
- Add and edit a video
- Add a URL link
- Add a label
— and many more features to explore while creating your first post.
💡 Pro tip: A more extensive guide is available in Create a post.
Ways to view your content
In Planable, you have multiple ways to view and manage your content.
Feed view
The Feed view helps you see content exactly as it would look before publishing on Facebook, X, Instagram, Threads, LinkedIn, Google Business Profile, YouTube, Pinterest, and TikTok.
You’ll see the same cover & profile picture as you have on the social media accounts, and you can scroll through the newsfeed.
Calendar view
The perfect calendar to plan your content. Visualize content by week or month and see everything at a glance across all your pages — one calendar, one integrated content strategy across multiple channels.
You can view content for multiple pages at once and create posts directly from your calendar at any specific time. If you need to change the date and time, just drag and drop the post to another time slot.
Grid view
The Grid view is the place to plan and preview your Instagram posts. Strategically plan and schedule your content by dragging and dropping posts in the grid, visualize all the content you have in advance, and see everything at a glance to perfectly organize your Instagram account.
*The Grid view is available on the Pro and Enterprise plans.
List view
The List view helps you manage your content easier and faster. It’s where you get a quick preview of posts across all your pages and can run bulk actions on multiple posts at a time.
*The List view is available on the Free and Enterprise plans.
If you have any other questions, take a look through our Help Center. And if you’re at least half as excited as we are about all these features, book a demo with our Customer Support team to find out more.