In this article, we'll walk you step by step on how to easily free up some storage space or simply have a clean and up-to-date media library.
First, there are 2 types of files: the ones you used in posts and the ones you didn't yet. You can see if a media file was used in one or more posts directly on the file 😊
The media which wasn't used could just be selected and deleted as shown below however it could still be recovered from the deleted media field in the first 30 days from the moment it's being removed:
If you want to free up space sooner, make sure to delete the files from the "deleted" folder.
For media used in posts, when you delete the file you'll also delete the post itself, which can't be recovered. So be sure when you're deleting files if you want the posts deleted as well.
Please note that removing a post from Planable that was already published on the social media platform itself, will not affect the post on the platforms, it will just be deleted from Planable.