All Collections
Planable for agencies
How to set up your agency in Planable
How to set up your agency in Planable

Find out how to set up your Agency account in Planable

Noa Lupu avatar
Written by Noa Lupu
Updated over a week ago

This step-by-step guide will teach you how to set up your agency account in Planable.

Go to Planable.io and click on Try for free

Create your account by entering your name, email address and creating a password for your Planable account.

Next, you will create your Company account.

- Enter your Agency name and upload your logo.

In the next step you will be asked if your company is an Agency or a Brand, you will select Agency and click on Next

Here, you will select how many Team members and clients you think will be active users in your workspace, don't worry, it does not generate any charges, it is only an estimated number for us to better understand your needs.

Time to dive into Workspaces now.

You can now either create a free new workspace or use a pre-created workspace to navigate through Planable.

We recommend Clicking on See it Action, this will create a test workspace in your account in which you can see how Planable works and familiarise yourself with the processes.

Here is how the Sample workspace would look:

Now it's time to create your workspace.

From the Sample workspace click on the Planable logo on the top left of your screen and you will be taken to the main Planable Dashboard.

Forget folders, drives, messy files, and endless email threads. Group people, social media accounts, and content calendars into separate workspaces and see how managing multiple brands becomes simpler.

A workspace is a collaborative place for your brand's content. Where you can create, review, collaborate, publish posts, and keep everyone in the flow.

One workspace may be used for one brand, company, or client. If you have 3 clients, it means that you need 3 workspaces.

When setting up a new Workspace, you will be asked to :

  1. Assign it a name

  2. Invite your collaborators by email.

    As an Agency, you might want to differentiate your Team members from your Clients and what permissions will they have.

    You can find more information about permissions and user management here.

  3. Now it's time to add your client's pages to the workspace.

  4. Almost done, now you can select the Approval Workflow that you want to use.

    You have 4 types of approvals that you can select:

    1. None - the way to go if you are a one-man team. If you are your own boss. Simple, efficient, and straight to the point!

    2. Optional - Best fit for flexible teams who want to up their collaboration but don't shy away from having to roll up their sleeves and do things by themselves once in a while.

      Posts can be scheduled and published with or without approval - it's free for all. Do whatever is most convenient at the moment and don't sweat the deets.

    3. Required - This workflow is tailored towards teams who have a strong sense of responsibility and who demand their posts be granted the sign of approval.

      If your workspace is using this workflow, then no post can be scheduled or published without the green light from at least one approver.

      This feature is not available on the Basic Plan

    4. Multi-Level - If you need a more complex approval for your content before publishing, which involves multiple parties (team, clients, internal, stakeholders, legal) you can choose the multi-level setup in your workspace settings.

      This feature is available only on Enterprise plans. Please contact us for more details.

      Other useful approval settings

      If you've selected an Approval Workflow other than None you will find that in the same Approval Settings there are a couple of tweaks that you can do to further customize the way you collaborate with your team.

      1. Schedule posts automatically after approval

        Two birds with one stone. After clicking on the approve button, if the post has a date and time set, it will be scheduled automatically.

      2. Lock Content after Approval

        Make it so the approver's word is final. Limit everyone's ability to change anything about the post (text, media, date & time, order of images, URL of links, etc.) after it has been approved.

        If you do find you want to make some changes after a post has been approved you can either unapprove it or turn this setting off.

Now you are ready to create the first post and schedule it using planable.

To create a post, click on the "Compose" button in the top right corner

You can also create a post from the Calendar view:

When creating a post you'll have the option to choose

  • Select pages to create, schedule, or publish the post

  • Write your content using our A.I tool

  • Add and edit an image (drag & drop or upload)

  • Add a GIF

  • Add and edit a video

  • Add a URL link

  • Add a label

  • Add a time/date

    * And many more features for you to explore while creating your first post.

A more extensive guide on creating a post can be found here.

How to view the content you created?

In Planable, you have multiple ways to view and manage your content and we will go over them briefly:

Feed View - The feed view helps you see the content exactly as it would look like before publishing any post on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, LinkedIn, Google My Business, Youtube, Pinterest and TikTok.

You'll see the same cover & profile picture as you have on the social media accounts and can scroll through the "newsfeed".

Calendar View - The perfect calendar to plan your content.

Visualize content by week or month and see everything at a glance across all your pages. One calendar, one integrated content strategy across multiple channels.

You can view content for multiple pages at the same point and you can create posts directly from your calendar at any specific time that you would want and if you need to change the date and time all you need to do is to drag and drop the post to another time slot.

Grid view - The Grid view is the place to plan and preview your Instagram posts.

Strategically plan and schedule your content by drag and dropping posts in your grid view, visualize it for all the content you have in advance, and see everything at a glance to perfectly organize your Instagram account.

In the Grid view you can also create and schedule Instagram stories with one click, bypassing the Composer button

*The Grid view is available for you on the Pro and Enterprise plan.

List view - The list view is a place to help you manage your content easier & faster. It's where you get a quick preview of posts across all your pages and can do bulk actions for multiple posts at a time.

In this view, you'll see a snippet of the caption, the file type, status of the posts, author, labels, page, and date & time selected.

*The list view is available for you on the Free and Enterprise plan.

If you have any other questions or curiosity we invite you to take a look through our Help Center.

If you're at least half as excited as we are about all these features, book a demo with our Customer Support Team to find out more.

Start testing Planable πŸ‘‡

Did this answer your question?